top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLana Tillack

A Slice Of My Life

Updated: Oct 15, 2019

Born in sunny Durban, South Africa.

Raised by my daddy a single parent since the year 2000 after the sudden death of my amazing mommy Belinda Ann Walker.

Two super cool siblings my sister Kaylee Walker (1994) & brother Jordan Walker (2008).


My grandmothers Margaret Logan (1944) & Sylvia Walker (1931) are simply the sweetest old ladies ever, both God fearing and full of energy.


Matriculated (2009) & graduated with a B-Tech Degree (Summa Cum Laude) in

HR Management (2014) at the Durban University of Technology ML Sultan Campus.


My official dating of Mr Hubster was one year after we met in the gym Virgin Active Bluff (2008), friendship turned to love and after six pretty awesome years we got engaged (2013) in shark infested waters.


I struggled for a few months to find a suitable Monday - Friday office job to gain some work experience, finally I got the opportunity to learn and work at Thusa Group in Glenwood (2014), a year later working as an Office Administrator my break into the HR field was offered to me at The Cooee Company - Shoreline Beverages where I presently still work.


Married Mr Hubster (2015) in a castle, fairy-tale modern day royalty with a touch of vintage theme, our wedding is a whole blog post on it's on.

I enjoyed a bit of travel (2016) Cape Town, SA and Phuket, Thailand was simply amazing especially when we discovered our first pregnancy and finally (2017) a new home and our first child.


I have been inspired by motherhood, healthy living, balance and love.

Women united I believe can break hate, jealousy, gossip circles and bullying.

As a mommy of (1) I have been shaped, humbled, challenged and wrecked by motherhood.

I was at home eating chocolate for breakfast, hot fries for lunch and snacking on sweets throughout the day resulting in a wreckless unhealthy me.


A few weeks later I prayed to God for guidance, spoke to a few new mothers and felt so much better to know I am not alone, I have the love of God, support of my family and motherhood sisters who are always close by thanks to social media.


Let us rise above the storm and support each other in life especially when challenges knock us down.


My life has been transformed, God gave me a brand new mind, body, wardrobe and healthy lifestyle suited to me. I got to experience things I never thought I would do in life especially after having a child, one is a beautiful small mommy business idea that will make women confidently feel and look amazing, two is my lifestyle and diet that benefits my entire family and friends and three is my attitude I am now a person that takes risks like never before, I am brave and more kind.


I hope my experience, influence and tips can help empower women to confidently be all God planned for then to be, I want fierce women warriors with hearts on fire for Jesus.

Let us shine and arise together.


Lifestyle blog coming soon, I trust you enjoyed the little slice of my life.


Much love & blessings xxx

Lana Tillack


My Prince Keston Luke Tillack - 2 Weeks old :)
  1. Durban Christian Centre South is our family church, join us at our Bluff Campus 08:00 AM or at our Wentworth Campus 09:00 AM every Sunday for a powerful service. https://www.durbanchristiancentre.co.za

  2. I am starting a mommy small business soon - please keep me in prayer, we will be launching soon.

  3. Feel at ease to drop me an e-mail (prettybravemom@gmail.com).

  4. Let's be friends kindly subscribe to my site.













96 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page