top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLana Tillack

Adventure in Shooshoos

Updated: Mar 5, 2019




I love seeing my little explorer play and discover new things, he is my favourite adventure. Shooshoos has been a part of our journey from Keston’s birth, first steps and toddlerhood. Local is lekker and Shooshoos is hand crafted leather creations sent with love from the beautiful mother city Cape Town.


I discovered the brand via a blogger mom of boys, I liked her pictures and enjoyed her content so I trusted her review about Shooshoos and ordered a few pairs online to try out on my little guy. The brand is well known and available to purchase from online stores that are stockists of Shooshoos.



One thing I believe in is quality over quantity. Shooshoos is soft leather, hand crafted available in a range of styles and in a variety of colours suitable for both boys and girls.

A brand that designs shoos with your child’s development in mind. Shooshoos offers two types of designs being soft soles to allow your baby’s toes to grip the floor as if he went barefoot, making it easier for him to walk and hard sole shoos for toddlerhood.



Excited to style up my little guy I paired his weekend outfits with a pair of Shooshoo moccasins or boots, little feet in trendy shoos. Comfortable and no fussing, most nights my child slept in his Shooshoos until I discovered their baby slipper range also now available in bigger sizers for toddlers. I don’t mind spending a little bit more to get value for my money.

I was able to get three months of use from o – 3 months of life from Keston’s first pair of moccasins and have packed them away for possibly the next Tillack baby.



Six months + I firmly used Shooshoos for Keston’s development, he started crawling at 7 months and took his first steps in Shooshoos at 10 months, by 12 months he was a little explorer, running about and discovering new things like jumping in water puddles or feeling new textures like mud, grass or dry sand. His little shoos got dirty as a toddler while he adventured each day and that was no fuss, a damp soft cloth and gentle wipe for a clean pair of shoos. Allow them to air dry.



We have enjoyed seeing him look cool in his blue boots and stylish in his sneakers.

After chatting to some friends about our experience with the brand, Shooshoos is now well known for its quality design and trendy variety of styles among our friends with kids.

After Keston’s first birthday, Shooshoos gifted him with two gorgeous sets of hard soled sneakers, he loves the little tapping noise he can make when running about in hard soled shoos. This has hubby and I laughing in stitches as it is the cutest little act of his when wearing his hard soled shoos.



Thankyou Shooshoos for designing stylish shoos with child development in mind.

I do hope you enjoyed the details on Adventure in Shooshoos.


Much love & blessings

Lana T


Shooshoos

IG: @shooshooza

Website: www.shooshoos.co.za


Shooshoos Stockist

Superbalist

Zando


Few Updates!

  1. Durban Christian Centre South is our family church, join us at our Bluff Campus 08:00AM or at our Wentworth Campus 09:00 AM every Sunday for a powerful service.

  2. Visit my online store Shop Lana T for some hot women's fashion

  3. Feel at ease to drop me an email.

  4. Checkout my previous blog It's your move campaign

  5. Let's be friends kindly subscribe to my site

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page