top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLana Tillack

Growing Baby Tillack #2

Yes we're so excited to finally share, I am pregnant with baby number two!

Our hearts are full, we are over joyed to be bringing another little baby into a

family filled with love and happiness.

Honestly my emotions have been all over the place, after Keston turned two in July 2019,

I received a career offer that i could not refuse, I resigned from my good place of work after five years of service to start a new role in a completely different work environment that will further develop my career growth, of course i had the support of my amazing husband and we considered both pro's and con's about starting a new position as a working mom to a toddler and the possibility about growing our family in the near future.

Never in my wildest dreams did i imagine myself in one situation after the other week after week during the month of August 2019, right in the middle of adjusting to a new role, work environment and organizational culture, i found out that i was growing a little angel of 10 weeks within me. The news came as a bit of a shock to me, to be pregnant sooner than planned while my amazing husband was instantly over the moon with joy and told me "better now than later". The very next day at work, i informed my senior manager about

my unexpected news and she congratulated me and offered her support.

We decided long ago, that we would love two kids, Nick and I are the eldest to each of our siblings and experienced the joy in our childhood to play,learn and fight together!

Plus the incredible love bond shared between siblings that is everlasting.

As adults now we still experience love and support from our younger siblings

and want the same for our kids! We did not want Keston to grow up alone, honestly our plan was to fall pregnant shortly after he was born to have "two under two" and raise them together, we later felt that another baby too soon in our situation would steal away our focus on him as our first baby and decided to wait.

We are grateful to be graced with another healthy pregnancy and little angel, we know Keston will make an amazing big brother to his little sibling, he is now starting to share his toys at Church in the Mothers room with other kids, previously i had to ensure toys got packed away as he was a little resistant to share his bikes and puzzles.

I also encourage play-dates with some of his Play-School friends, he simply loves that!

Lastly a common question i get asked is, if Keston knows Mom is pregnant?

Honestly before we officially found out about our pregnancy, there was a period of behavior change that we experienced with Keston, he was extra clingy towards me and did not want his best friend "Daddy" to even put him to sleep, he wold cry and stretch out his arms towards me to take him. As much as i enjoyed the extra love, i felt bad for Nick and soon after a week the behavior changed and he wanted his Daddy again, they say kids know first and sense things! well that is indeed correct.


Thank you for the love and support with our second pregnancy, we appreciate each person that took the time to message, comment and call us after we announced our pregnancy!


Until Next Time

Love & Blessings

Lana T

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page