top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLana Tillack

My Berrylicious Belly-Fat Blast Smoothie!

Updated: Aug 23, 2018

"I had to seriously learn to say the words no, thank you to ridiculous portions of chocolate, cakes, ice-cream and cookies."


Selfie capture during my 16 week transformation challenge, February 2018

I needed an alternative to chocolate that would curb my sweet tooth so i researched various alternative snacks and drinks and of course i am on a road of discovering the power in smart foods and blending them up so a smoothie just seemed fitting and so easy.


Kauai SA has a branch in Virgin Active, Bluff were I train weekly so I decided to purchase the best looking one and immediately took a liking to a Strawberry - Stinger and Berry-Dairy.

These smoothies are packed with nutrients and a blast of flavor, no need for a chocolate or ice-cream for a while and Discovery offers rewards through Vitality for achieving weekly gym goals.


My favourite Kauai Smoothie Berry Dairy

After a while despite my awesome rewards as Discovery got stingy with the points, Kauai was expensive to manage weekly so I researched and mastered my own berry smoothie and called it my Berrylicious Belly - Fat Blast smoothie due to the power in the ingredients this smoothie knocks out belly fat, curbs my sweet tooth, low in fat and carbs.

I simply love this smoothie and Mr Hubster is not a fan of this blend prehaps berries are not for him.


My Berrylicious Belly-Fat Blast Ingredients

1/2 Cup Greek Double Cream Full Fat Yogurt

1/2 Cup Fat Free Milk

1/4 Cup Ice

1/4 Cup Frozen Strawberries

1/4 Cup Frozen Blueberries

1/4 Cup Frozen Raspberries

One Frozen Banana

Almonds

Honey


My method is simple, I first blend my milk & yogurt for 60 seconds, second add all the frozen ingredients to my mixture and blend for two minutes. Third add grounded almonds, a dash of honey, ice and blend for a final 60 seconds to get a perfect berrylicious smoothie.


I hope you enjoy this one, do share your tips and recipes too so I can give them a try. :)


Much Love & Blessings

Lana T


Few Updates!

  1. Durban Christian Centre South is our family church, join us at our Bluff Campus 08:00 AM or at our Wentworth Campus 09:00 AM every Sunday for a powerful service.

  2. My online store will be launching soon, please visit my blog shop page for more details.

  3. Feel at ease to drop me an e-mail.

  4. Let's be friends kindly subscribe to my site.

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page